Bronx

Monroe College's Bronx campus is an ideal urban campus located in the bustling Fordham section.

New Rochelle

Located in downtown New Rochelle, the Monroe College New Rochelle campus is nestled in a diverse, thriving suburban community in Westchester County.

St. Lucia

The scenic Monroe College St. Lucia campus in Barnard Hill Castries on the Caribbean island of St. Lucia combines the best of many worlds.

Queens

Monroe's Queens Extension Center is located in the heart of downtown Flushing, a vibrant and ethnically mixed district of Queens.

  • Spring 2017

     

    Wednesday, April 26 Faculty Return
    Friday, April 28 Classes Begin
    Monday, May 8 

    Last Day for - Late Registration

    Last Day for - Program and Schedule Adjustments

    Last Day for - Winter 2017 Grades 

    Last Day for – Submitting Graduation Requirements for Commencement Program

    Monday, May 22 through Sunday, May 28

    Early Alert Week (Student Updates Due) 

    Monday, May 29

    Memorial Day – College Closed
    Tuesday, June 6
    Bronx & New Rochelle Commencement at MSG
    Day Classes Cancelled – Evening Classes Will Meet As Scheduled
    Monday, June 19Registration Begins for Fall 2017
    Monday, June 19 through Sunday, June 25Midterm Progress Reports Due 
    Tuesday, July 4Independence Day – College Closed 
    Tuesday, July 18Last Day to Submit any Withdrawal Documentation
    Friday, July 28Last Day of Classes

    Saturday, July 29 through Friday, August 4

    Finals Week
    Saturday, August 5Semester Ends – Grades Due by 10 a.m. 

    Sunday, August 6 through Tuesday, Sept 5 

    Semester Recess  
    Wednesday, Sept 6Faculty Return for Fall 2017 

     

    SPRING 2017 7.5 WEEK ONLINE MODULE CALENDARS

                                         MODULE A                                     MODULE B 
    Fri, Apr 28 Classes Begin Sat, Jun 17   Classes Begin
    Thu, May 4    Last Day for Program Adjustment Fri, Jun 23 Last Day for Program Adjustment
    Thu, May 11  Early Alert Student Update Fri, Jun 30  Early Alert Student Update
    Tue, May 23 Midterm Progress Report Due Wed, July 12     Midterm Progress Report Due
    Fri, Jun 9 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents Sat, July 29 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents
    Thu, Jun 15   Last Day of Classes / Final Exams Fri, Aug 4  Last Day of Classes / Final Exams
    Fri, Jun 16Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS Sat, Aug 5Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS

     

    SPRING 2017 MODULE/INTERSESSION CALENDARS

                                       MAY MODULE                                    JUNE MODULE 
    Fri, Apr 28 Classes Begin Tue, May 30  Classes Begin
    Mon, May 1  Last Day for Program Adjustment Wed, May 31

    Last Day for Program Adjustment

    (for students taking ONLY this module)

    Wed, May 3  Early Alert Student Update Mon, Jun 5 Early Alert Student Update
    Tue, May 9 Midterm Progress Report Due Thu, Jun 8    Midterm Progress Report Due
    Thu, May 11 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents Tue, Jun 13 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents
    Tue, May 23  Last Day of Classes / Final Exams Thu, Jun 22 Last Day of Classes / Final Exams
    Wed, May 24Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS Fri, Jun 23Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS
                                         JULY MODULE                       AUGUST (INTERSESSION) MODULE 
    Wed, July 5 Classes Begin Mon, Aug 7   Classes Begin
    Thu, July 6   Last Day for Program Adjustment Wed, Aug 9

    Last Day for Program Adjustment

    (for students taking ONLY this module)

    Tue, July 11 Early Alert Student Update Sat, Aug 12 Early Alert Student Update
    Mon, July 17 Midterm Progress Report Due Tue, Aug 15   Midterm Progress Report Due
    Wed, July 19 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents Thu, Aug 17 Last Day to Submit Withdrawal Documents
    Mon, July 31   Last Day of Classes / Final Exams Fri, Aug 25 Last Day of Classes / Final Exams
    Tue, Aug 1Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS Sat, Aug 26Grades Due – NO EXCEPTIONS

     

    *Please note that this calendar is subject to change as the College deems necessary.  

    Fall 2017

    Winter 2018

    Spring 2018